Untitled Document
Untitled Document
in this section
Untitled Document
  Most Recent
Untitled Document
Untitled Document



Division One Zones Drawn for 2018 Season

Category: | 0 Replies

Division Two champions Deacons will contest Zone 2 with Youth Milan, BDF, Bagatelle, Gall Hill, Barbados Soccer Academy and L&R United.

The teams that will form Zone 1 and Zone 2 of the 2018 Division One competition have been drawn. The draw took place on Tuesday night at the BFA Headquarters in front of 12 teams represented at the meeting.

The new format saw the 2018 competition increased to 14 teams, up from 13. The three top teams will be promoted to the Premier League while three teams will be demoted to the Second Division.

Premier League demoted Belfield Soccer Club will head up Zone 1 and will contest Wotton, Sunrise, St. Andrew Lions, Haynesville Blackspurs and Potential Ballers.

Youth Milan which failed to capitalize on their play-off opportunity to play in the 2018 Premier League will head up Zone 2. They were joined by the BDF, Bagatelle, Gall Hill, Barbados Soccer Academy, L&R United and Deacons.

The new format will see teams play all the other teams in their zone twice. Each team will also play the other teams in the other zone once for points as well, a total of 19 matches. The teams placing first in each zone will play each other to determine the overall champion in the play offs while the teams placing second in each zone will play each other to determine the overall 3rd and 4th places.

The 7th placed teams in each zone will be demoted while the teams placing 6th in each zone will play each other to determine the third team to be demoted.

The 2018 domestic season kicks off on January 7th.

Untitled Document
LeBlanc shares wis...
September 17, 2018
UWI, Mavericks dra...
September 16, 2018
LIVE stream for 20...
September 15, 2018
Guardian Group You...
September 15, 2018
UWI to begin title...
September 14, 2018
Untitled Document
Untitled Document
© Copyright Barbados Football Association 2018.
All Rights Reserved.